In My Mailbox

This is my first ever edition of “In My Mailbox,” in honor of my friend Christina at BookTasty who in turn credits The Story Siren. Since I’m very much a newbie at blogging and Twittering, I have been amazed at the generous opportunities that are to be found by participating in conversations about reading.

Here are some items that arrived this week that I will be soon reviewing here on my blog:

Stiefvater Scieszka Stead

My first ever win was for Guys Read: The Sports Pages  (#3) from Walden Pond Press

The next win was for Liar & Spy by Rebecca Stead from Random Buzzers.

And the latest gift is a pair of The Books of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater, Lament #1 and Ballad #2, from Flux Books.

Beyond the actual physical print books that have arrived by post, I have been also been fortunate that some people have found me and asked for my book review opinion though now I realize I’m going to have to be super picky and stick to my AA scifi/fantasy genre in my acceptances.

I have received the following via e-mail and will also chat each of these up as soon as I finish. Possible post dates are in parentheses… I’ve got so many good books on my to-read list on Goodreads, I don’t know how I’ll ever keep up with reading, posting, and (oh, yeah) working!

Nimpentoad by Henry Herz (October)

Sihpromatum – I Grew my Boobs in China by Savannah Grace (November)

Dragon’s Mind: Dragon & Myth #1 by Vered Ehsani (December)

Light & Dark: The Awakening of the Mageknight by Daniel Fife (January)

The Rock Island Line: Conversations Over Chicken and Dumplings by Michelle Dobbs (January)

Tales From a Second Hand Wand Shoppe by Robert Wills (February)

and DAUGHTER MOON by Harv Griffin aka “hg47” (March)

Thank you to everyone who shares the love of reading with others!

One comment on “In My Mailbox

Leave a Reply

